Stars Galore At The Zee Cine Awards 2012 Night

Last night the most talked about award show of Bollywood, the Zee Cine Awards 2012 was conducted in Macau. In the starry night all glam dolls and notable actors of the tinsel town came to sizzle the show.  This year too Ranbir Kapoor won the Best Actor’s Award while Vidya Balan was again given both popular and critics choice awards as Best Actress for ‘Dirty Pictures’.

The star studded night was hosted by Shahrukh Khan and his ‘Don 2’ co-star Priyanka Chopra. Bollywood stars entertained the Venetian Macau audience with their hot and sizzling performance.

Surprizingly, Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara – which was one of the most critically acclaimed and commercially successful movies of the year – remained totally ignored for the major nominations.

Farhan Akhtar won the ‘International Icon Male’! Though it still remains a mystery whether this decision was taken on the basis of voting or picked by the jury!? Here is given the entire list of Zee Cine Awards 2012 Winners.

Best Actor (Popular) – Ranbir Kapoor for ‘Rockstar

Best Actress (Popular) – Vidya Balan for ‘The Dirty Picture’

Best Director – Imtiaz Ali for ‘Rockstar

Best Actor (Jury) – Shah Rukh Khan for ‘Don 2’

Best Actress (Jury) – Vidya Balan for ‘The Dirty Picture’

Best Film (Jury) – The Dirty Picture

Best Action Film – RA.One

Lifetime Achievement Award – Jeetendra

Best Debut Female – Parineeti Chopra for ‘Ladies vs Ricky Bahl’

Best Debut Male – Rana Daggubati for ‘Dum Maaro Dum’

Best Story – Zoya Akhtar and Reema Kagti for ‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara’

Best Debut Director – Siddique for ‘Bodyguard’

Best use of Media – ‘RA.One’

Song of the Year – Chammak Challo from ‘RA.One’

Best Choreography – Ooh La La from ‘The Dirty Picture’

Best Lyrics – Irshad Kamil for ‘Rockstar

Best Song – Ishq Sufiana from ‘The Dirty Picture’

Best Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal for ‘Saibo’ from ‘Shor In The City’

Best Singer (Male) – Mohit Chauhan for ‘Jo bhi main’ from ‘Rockstar

International Icon Female – Katrina Kaif

International Icon Male – Farhan Akthar

Best Music – AR Rahman

Best Marketed Film – ‘RA.One’

Best Supporting Actor – Farhan Akhtar for ‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara’

Best Supporting Actress – Swara Bhaskar for ‘Tanu Weds Manu’

Best Sound Design – Resul Pookutty for ‘RA.One’

Best Actor in a Negative Role – Prakash Raj for ‘Singham’

Best Cinematography – Carlos Catalan for ‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara’

Best Editing – Aarti Bajaj for ‘Rockstar

Sandra Thompson
She has got five years experience in journalism, out of which two years is into writing of SEO web content. She is an expert in writing entertainment related matters and her favorite subjects are electronics, mobile technology and social media.

One Reply to “Stars Galore At The Zee Cine Awards 2012 Night

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.