Asia News

Huge Cabinet Reshuffle Announced in India

In a major Cabinet reshuffle of the Union of India, PM Manmohan Singh announced his new team of ministers. Many of the senior ministers have been asked to move out in the cabinet reshuffle, while some have been promoted to the Cabinet rank. There have been some surprises in the Cabinet reshuffle. Political analysts say that the Cabinet reshuffle have been done keeping in view the politics of the states. 

Here is a list of the new council of ministers –

CP Joshi –                   Road Transport and Highways

Praful Patel –              Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

MS Gill —                   Statistics and Program Implementation

Salman Khursheed – Water Resources and Minority Affairs

Vilasrao Deshmukh – Additional charge of Panchayati Raj

Jaipal Reddy –            Oil and Petroleum

Gurudas Kamath —  MOS, Home Affairs

Jitin Prasad –             MOS, Road Transport and Highways

Vyalar Ravi   —          Aviation

Ajay Maken –            MOS (Independent Charge), Sports

Kamal Nath –            Urban Development

Murli Deora –           Corporate Affairs

Beni Prasad Verma – MOS (Independent Charge), Steel

Sriprakash Jaswal –  Coal

V. Narayanswamy – PMO

K.C. Venugopal —    Power

JIT Mukherjii
After completing his MBA in Financial Management, he decided to shift to writing and took it as his full time career. Being the Editor-in-chief of this web magazine, he has got diverse interest in the field of politics and business related matters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.