58th Filmfare Awards South 2011- A Complete Winner Lists

The 58th Filmfare Awards South ceremony honoring the winners and nominees of the best of South Indian cinema in 2009 was held on July 2, 2011 in Hyderabad, India.

The prestigious awards which are in honor of the talent in Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam and Kannada movies were given away at the awards ceremony took place at the Hyderabad International Convention Centre at Madhapur.

Popular Telugu film hero Ram Charan Tej earlier announced the date of the event at a press conference described the Filmfare awards as the `most genuine and prestigious film awards in the country’.

The host of this show was Lekha Washington and Arya who were perfectly kept the audiences entertained with their charismatic presence.


Here is the complete list of the winners of 58th Filmfare Awards South



Best Cinematographer – Rathnavelu For “Endhiran”

Best Choreographer – Baba Bhaskar For “Kadhal Vandhale” In “Singam”

Best Production Design – Sabu Cyril For “Endhiran”

Best Costume Award – Manish Malhotra For “Endhiran”

Best Playback Singer Female – Sherya Ghosal For “Un Perai Sollum” In “Angadi Theru”

Best Playback Singer Male - Karthi For “Usure Pogudhe” In “Raavanan”

Best Lyricist – Thamarai For “Mannipaaya” In “Vinnai Thaandi Varuvaaya”

Best Music Director – A.R.Rahman For ”Vinnai Thaandi Varuvaaya”

Best Actor Supporting Role Female - Saranya For “Thenmerku Paruvakatru”

Best Actor Supporting Role Male – Parthiban For “Aayirathil Oruvan”

Best Film – Mynaa

Best Director – Vasanthabalan For “Angadi Theru”

Best Actor Female – Anjali For “Angadi Theru”

Best Actor Male – Vikram For “Raavanan”


Best Cinematographer – Manoj Paramahasa For “Ye Maya Chesave”

Best Choreographer – Raju Sundaram  For “Eyi Raaja” In “Brindhavanam”

Best Debut Female – Samantha For ”Ye Maya Chesave”

Best Debut Male – Rana Daggubati For “Leader”

Best Playback Singer Female – Geetha Madhuri For “Magallu” In “Golimaar”

Best Playback Singer Male - Ramesh Vinayagam & KarunyaFor “Sada Shiva” In “Mahesh Khaleja”

Best Lyricist – Ramjogayya Sasthri For “Sada Shiva” In “Mahesh Khaleja”

Best Music Director – A.R.Rahman For ”Ye Maya Chesave”

Best Actor Supporting Role Female – Abhinaya For “Sambho Shiva Sambho”

Best Actor Supporting Role Male - Sai Kumar For ”Prasthanam”

Best Film – Vedam

Best Director – Krish For “Vedam”

Best Actor Female - Anushka Shetty For “Vedam”

Best Actor Male – Allu Arjun For “Vedam”


Best Playback Singer Female – Sherya Ghosal For “Kizhakku Pookum” In “Anwar”

Best Playback Singer Male – Hariharan For “Aaro Padun” In “Kadhathudarunnu”

Best Lyricist – Rafiq Ahmed For “Kizhakku Pookum” In “Anwar”

Best Music Director – Gopi Sundar For “Anwar”

Best Actor Supporting Role Female – Urvasi For “Mummy & Me”

Best Actor Supporting Role Male – Biju Menon For “Merikundoru Kunjadu”

Best Film – Pranchiyettan & The Saint

Best Director – Ranjith For “Pranchiyettan & The Saint”

Best Actor Female – Mamtha Mohandas For “Kadha Thudarunnu”

Best Actor Male – Mamooty For “Pranchiyettan & The Saint”


Best Playback Singer Female – Sunitha Gopraju For “O Priyatama” In “Cheluveye Ninna Nodalu”

Best Playback Singer Male – SPB For ”Gharne” In “Apatha Rakasha”

Best Lyricist – Kavi Raj For “Gharne” In “Apatha Rakasha”

Best Music Director - V Harikrishna For “Jackie”

Best Actor Supporting Role Female – Umashri For “Krishnan Love Story”

Best Actor Supporting Role Male – Avinash For ”Apatha Rakasha”

Best Film – Jackie

Best Director – Girish Kasaravalli For “Kanasembo Kudureyaneri”

Best Actor Female – Radhika Pandit For ”Krishnan Love Story”

Best Actor Male – Shivrajkumar For “Thamassu”


Lifetime Achievement Award – Jayasudha Garu

Lifetime Achievement Award – Chiranjeevi





About the author

After completing her Masters in Journalism, she started writing for various newspapers and finally could not resist the offer of shifting to web. She has got wide knowledge and interests in technology and science related issues. She also likes to read entertainment news as well.