Asia News

Five New Governors Appointed by Centre Today

After coming to power BJP, is appointing new governors, in every state, by replacing the older governors that had been appointed by the UPA government, previously.

BJP leader Ram Nasik has been given the post of the governor in Uttar Pradesh, replacing BL Joshi––as announced by Rashtrapati Bhavan, on this Monday. BJP leaders like, OP Kholi, Balramji Das Tandor, and Keshari Nath Tripathi, are also appointed as the new governors, of Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, and West Bengal.  As numerous governors of the state had presented their resignation, the list included Sekhar Dutta, and also the governor of Chhattisgarh.

After the resignation of BL Joshi, appointed by the UPA government, it was also rumoured that Najeeb Jung should also leave his post for being unsuccessful in solving the problems related to power failure in Delhi. To this BJP leader Rajnath Singh commented , “If I was in their place, I would have quit too.” This move by the new government can be seen as trying to give safe positions to their leaders by appointing them as governors of various states.

This political strategy is widely being criticized, and the Congress leader Shobha Oza replied to this move by saying, “Governors and all commissions have a fixed tenure, and I believe that all governments must allow them to complete their tenure.”However, some of the governors previously appointed by the NDA government still remain in their office, some of them being K Sankaranarayanan of Maharashtra, Sheila Dikshit of Kerala, Jaganath Pahadia of Haryana and few more.

JIT Mukherjii
After completing his MBA in Financial Management, he decided to shift to writing and took it as his full time career. Being the Editor-in-chief of this web magazine, he has got diverse interest in the field of politics and business related matters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.