Vijay Awards 2011 List Of Nominations: Kamal Haasan Bags Maximum Awards

Vijay Rasigan Express bus has traveled across the main regions of Tamil Nadu to collect votes of the common people for the categories like favorite movie, actor, actress, director, song etc from the fans. The rest of the award categories will be decided by the members of jury panel.

Favorite Hero Nominees for Vijay Awards 2011: Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan, Ajith, Surya, Vikram, Vijay, Simbu, Karthi, Dhanush, Arya

Favorite Heroine Nominees for Vijay Awards 2011: Aishwarya Rai, Anushka, Genelia, Nayanthara, Tamannah, Trisha, Amala Paul and Anjali

Favorite movie Nominees for Vijay Awards 2011: Angadi Theru, Boss Engira Baskaran, Endhiran, Kalavani, Madraspattinam, Mynaa, Naan Mahan Alla, Paiyaa, Raavanan, Singam, Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya

Favorite song Nominees for Vijay Awards 2011: Arima Arima (Endhiran), En Kadhal Solla (Paiyaa), Hosanna (VTV), Iragai Polae (Naan Mahan Alla), Kadhal Vandhale (Singam), Kilimanjaro (Endhiran), Omana Penne (VTV), Thuli Thuli (Paiyaa), Un Mela Aasadhaan (Aayirathil Oruvan)

The countdown has already been started to the biggest star-studded awards event to honor the Tamil fraternity.

Most Awards to a single film – Vaaranam Aayiram (8 Awards)

Most Awards to a Single person – Kamal Haasan (5 Awards)

Best Music Director – AR RAHMAN For VTV

Best Villain Award – SUPERSTAR RAJINIKANTH For Endhiran

Best Playback Singer Female – Shreya Ghosal For Mannipaaya In VTV

Best Playback Singer Male– Vijay Prakash For Hosanna In VTV

Best Lyric Writer – Vairamuthu For Thenmerku Paruvakaatru

Best Choreographer 2010 – Dinesh For JillaVittu In Eesan

Best Editor – Kasi Viswanathan For Naan Maahan Alla

Best Art Director – Selvakumar For Madhrasapattinam

Best Stunt Director – Anal Arasu For Naan Mahan Alla

Best Costume Designer 2010 – Deepali Noor For Madharasapattinam

Best Find Of The SeasonChoreographer – Remo Fernandez For Enthiran

Best Find Of The SeasonLyric writer – Madhankarky For Enthiran

Best Supporting Actor Male– Thambi Ramaiah For Mynaa

Best Supporting Actor Female– Saranya Ponvannan For Thenmeruku Parava Kattru

Best Newcomer Male – Vidharth For Mynaa

Best Newcomer Female – Amala Paul For Mynaa

Best Comedian – Santhanam (NANBEN DA) For Boss Engira Baskaran

Best Cinematographer – Rathnavelu For Endhiran

Best Story, Screenplay, Writer – Prabhu Soloman For Mynaa

Best Director Award – Vasantha Balan For Angadi Theru

Best Film – Angadi Theru

Best Actor Female – Anjali For Angadi Theru

Best Actor Male – Vikram For Raavanan




Favourite Director – Shankar

Entertainer Of the year -Suriya

Chevalier Sivaji Award – K Balachandar

Contribution To Tamil Cinema Award – Sundaram Master.

Social Responsiblity Award – Raghava Lawrence


Sandra Thompson
She has got five years experience in journalism, out of which two years is into writing of SEO web content. She is an expert in writing entertainment related matters and her favorite subjects are electronics, mobile technology and social media.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.